Monday Sidebar: Classical Music

I like classical music, most of the time. And once in awhile I run into something that just blows my mind, such as Berlioz’ Symphonie Fantastique which creeps me out pretty much any time I hear it.

This video, a TED Talk by Benjamin Zander, reminds me that it can be so powerful and moving, whether its a full orchestra or just a lone piano – its the joint act of listening and being moved to the same performance that is the true power of classical music.

About definitelynotapoet

View my work in Skirt Quarterly, Untethered, Vagabond Citylit, the Quilliad and Tracer Publishing.
This entry was posted in Monday Sidebar and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

