Monday Sidebar: Food Photography

Mmm, I just got home from eating the best salad ever – even though I had to wait for an hour for it. I follow a few different foodie blogs on Facebook, and I think it’s a real skill to make food look that good, and to have the patience to not eat it while you get the light just right.

My current favourite food photographer, Christopher Boffoli, imagines what life would be like if people lived among giant food and uses miniature models and recognizable foodstuffs to create humorous situations. His work just brightens my mood.

(I promise, I will eventually get back to writing poetry)

About definitelynotapoet

View my work in Skirt Quarterly, Untethered, Vagabond Citylit, the Quilliad and Tracer Publishing.
This entry was posted in Monday Sidebar, photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Sidebar: Food Photography

  1. L.M. says:

    Love this! His photos are just too good.

Leave a Reply

